Charley Hull is relishing a summer filled with golf as she nears a return to the greens following an unorthodox injury. And she’s looking forward to playing an integral role in the Solheim Cup this year...
Small print stymies Kuchar hole-in-one prize
Matt Kuchar holed-in-one on Saturday in Shanghai but seven yards and some poor conditioning meant he missed out on a shiny, new Cadillac.
On the day the American holed out from 193 yards but it would count for nothing. The slight good news was that Kuchar had been made aware of the ruling by his caddy just before hitting but it still hurt.
“That was probably one of the saddest hole-in-ones I’ve ever had, in that most of the time a hole-in-one, you’re just overjoyed with excitement. But then there’s a car sitting there, the most beautiful Cadillac sitting on a tee with the note.”
Supposedly Henrik Stenson asked for the tee to be moved up so he might owe Kuchar at least a drink.
“Henrik came up and said, “My fault, the back tee box was not in very good shape.” He was the one that asked for the tees to be moved forward. I guess that made the hole far too easy I guess.”