Pros advice

The Masters 2014: First round tee-off times

Defending Masters champion Adam Scott will play with USPGA champion Jason Dufner and Sheffield amateur Matthew Fitzpatrick in the first two rounds of the 2014 Masters.

Scott won last year’s play-off with Angel Cabrera and now has his sights set on back-to-back Masters success.

The trio will step onto the greens at 10.41 ET, 3.41pm UK time, followed immediately by Masters favourite Rory McIlroy, who will be playing alongside two young competitors in Jordan Spieth and Patrick Reed.

Phil Mickelson is once again attracting plenty of interest and his legion of fans will be in full voice when he opens his account in the tournament playing alongside the ever-popular Ernie Els and current US Open champion Justin Rose for the opening two rounds.

Also catching the eye is the nicely-backed Australian Jason Day, playing his first event since picking up a thumb injury after winning the WGC Match Play in Arizona. He will be paired with big-hitting Dustin Johnson and European No 1 and FedEx Cup champion Henrik Stenson.

2012 Masters champion Bubba Watson is also involved in a big-name threeball as he prepares to play alongside Spain’s Sergio Garcia and England’s Luke Donald.

Lee Westwood, Harris English and Russell Henley are all grouped together for their first two rounds, with Westwood looking to improve further on his previous finishes of eighth, third, eleventh and second over the past four years.

97 players will be taking to the field this year, with former Open champion Stewart Cink and South African Tim Clark make up the first group out in the tournament proper at 7:45am, with Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer again acting as honorary starters five minutes earlier, the legendary trio hitting tee shots on the par-four first before retiring to the clubhouse.

First Round Tee Times

12:45 Stewart Cink, Tim Clark (Rsa)

12:56 Ian Woosnam (Wal), Kevin Stadler, John Huh

13:07 Ben Crenshaw, Jonas Blixt (Swe), Y.E. Yang (Kor)

13:18 Mark O'Meara, Steven Bowditch (Aus), Jordan Niebrugge

13:29 John Senden (Aus), David Lynn (Eng), Boo Weekley

13:40 Craig Stadler, Scott Stallings, Martin Kaymer (Ger)

13:51 Tom Watson, Billy Horschel, Brendon De Jonge

14:02 Ben Weir (Can), Matthew Every, Roberto Castro

14:13 Angel Cabrera (Arg), Ian Poulter (Eng), Gary Woodland

14:24 Fred Couples, Webb Simpson, Chang-woo Lee (Kor)

14:35 Graeme McDowell (Nirl), Rickie Fowler, Jimmy Walker

14:57 Zach Johnson, K J Choi (Kor), Steve Stricker

15:08 Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa), Bill Haas, Matteo Manassero(Ita)

15:19 Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Brandt Snedeker, Jamie Donaldson (Wal)

15:30 Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Jim Furyk, Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)

15:41 Adam Scott (Aus), Jason Dufner (x), Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng)

15:52 Jordan Spieth, Patrick Reed, Rory McIlroy (Nirl)

16:03 Kevin Streelman, D.A. Points

16:14 Larry Mize, Michael Mccoy, Branden Grace (Rsa)

16:25 Sandy Lyle (Sco), Ken Duke, Matthew Jones (Aus)

16:36 Jose-Maria Olazabal (Spa), Lucas Glover, (x) Garrick Porteous (Eng)

16:47 Nick Watney, Darren Clarke (Nirl), Stephen Gallacher (Sco)

17:09 Vijay Singh (Fij), Thomas Bjorn (Den), Ryan Moore

17:20 Matt Kuchar, Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa), Thongchai Jaidee (Tha)

17:31 Trevor Immelman (Rsa), Graham Delaet (Can), Oliver Goss (Aus)

17:42 Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano (Spa), Sang-moon Bae (Kor), Derek Ernst

17:53 Bernhard Langer (Ger), Francesco Molinari (Ita), Chris Kirk

18:04 Jason Day (Aus), Dustin Johnson, Henrik Stenson (Swe)

18:15 Bubba Watson, Luke Donald (Eng), Sergio Garcia (Spa)

18:26 Joost Luiten (Ned), Marc Leishman (Aus), Hunter Mahan

18:37 Keegan Bradley, Victor Dubuisson (Fra), Peter Hanson (Swe)

18:48 Phil Mickelson, Ernie Els (Rsa), Justin Rose (Eng)

18:59 Harris English, Lee Westwood (Eng), Russell Henley